< Productions
Dublin Murders

Dublin Murders is an eight-part series for BBC One

Dublin Murders

Dublin Murders is an eight-part series for BBC One, written by Sarah Phelps based on the work of Dublin’s leading crime novelist, Tana French and drawn from French’s first two novels – In the Woods and The Likeness.

The series will be produced by Euston Films, Element Pictures & Veritas Entertainment Group.

The Dublin Murder Squad novels have won major awards and topped bestseller lists across the world. Each novel is led by a different detective from the same Dublin squad and their signature is an intense emotional connection between cop and crime, underpinned by a disturbing tremor from another darker influence.

Brilliantly blending the two first books in the Dublin Murder Squad series, Sarah Phelps reacts to the dark drama of the novels and delivers a contemporary world of psychological mystery and darkness with a taproot that is sunk deep in Ireland’s past.

Dublin Murders (8×60’) has been commissioned for BBC One by Piers Wenger, Controller of BBC Drama, and Charlotte Moore, Director of BBC Content. The executive producers are Kate Harwood, Noemi Spanos and Sarah Phelps for Euston Films, Ed Guiney for Element Pictures, Alan Gasmer and Peter Jaysen for Veritas and Elizabeth Kilgarriff for the BBC. Filming commenced in 2018 in Belfast and Dublin.  Fremantle International will act as the global distributor for the series.